DSM presents new research on vitamin E benefits, safety

DSM presents new research on vitamin E benefits, safety

New webinar on June 23 will present the latest findings on vitamin E and implications on recommended intakes across different life stages and health needs.

DSM’s Dr. Manfred Eggersdorfer, senior vice president nutrition science and advocacy and professor of healthy ageing at University Medical Center Groningen, and Jacob Bauly, global marketing manager, will join Prof. Jeffrey Blumberg, Ph.D, senior scientist and director, Tufts University, in a webinar to present the latest findings on vitamin E and implications on recommended intakes across different life stages and conditions. The complimentary online event will take place June 23, 2015 at both 10:00 CEST / 16:00 SGT / 17:00 JST and 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 18:00 CEST and is the latest of a series of webinars exploring new research on the role of nutrition in addressing global health concerns.

Vitamin E is a powerful antioxidant, an essential nutrient needed to maintain cellular structures and functions, thus helping support health. However, intake still remains low among consumers globally. There is an ongoing discussion about the optimal vitamin E status in healthy populations and its role in maintaining liver and brain function outside of nutritional recommendations.

New and ongoing research suggests that vitamin E at higher doses may help maintain tissue function in specific risk groups, supporting eye, cognitive and liver health. Applications like these require the advice and supervision of health care professionals. It is important to revisit both the required doses and safety for targeted vitamin E intakes for these purposes.

Register here to watch this webinar.

 

 

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish