Call for 2012 NSF Food Safety Leadership Award nominees

Call for 2012 NSF Food Safety Leadership Award nominees

Annual awards program recognizes outstanding leadership in food safety; nomination deadline is February 3, 2012.

NSF International, an independent global organization that certifies products and writes public health standards for food, water and consumer goods, announces its first call for nominations for the 2012 Food Safety Leadership Awards (FSLA)Program. Now in its ninth year, this program recognizes individuals that demonstrate outstanding food safety leadership in the food industry.

Who: Foodservice operators, manufacturers, researchers and members of academia are encouraged to submit nominations.

When: Nomination deadline is February 3, 2012. The 2012 FSLA award winners will be announced at the 2012 Food Safety Summit on April 18, 2012 in Washington, DC.

How: Nominators can submit their forms online  or by mail to: Ms. Mary Ellen Krueger, NSF International, 789 N. Dixboro Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105 USAEmail forms to: [email protected].

Nomination categories: Education/training, equipment design, packaging innovation, product development, research advances, system improvement, and technology breakthroughs.  Nominations for a special lifetime achievement award are also being accepted.  The program guidelines are available on NSF International’s website.

Nominations will be evaluated based on creativity, innovation, design, contribution to the advancement of food safety, and overall quality of contributions made. An independent panel of food safety experts will select the winners.
About NSF International

NSF International is an independent organization that certifies products and writes standards for food, water and consumer goods ( Founded in 1944, NSF is committed to protecting public health and safety worldwide. NSF is a World Health Organization Collaborating Centre for Food and Water Safety and Indoor Environment.

NSF's Global Food Safety Division
Services offered by NSF's Global Food Safety Division include: foodservice equipment certification; food safety auditing and certification for the produce, agriculture, poultry, egg and livestock industry; consulting & technical services; Global Food Safety Standards certification (SQF, BRC, GlobalGAP, FSSC 22K, IFS); restaurant and supermarket food safety; seafood testing and auditing, Marine Stewardship Council (MSC) certification, Aquaculture Certification Council (BAP ACC) certification, HACCP validation and inspection, bottled water/flavored beverage quality certification; organic and gluten-free certification, and education and training.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.